Food

The Goal is Scrumptious: Two Tries and An Illness

Well, sadly, I have not met my goal this week. 

I did try.  

Twice. 

I had big plans in the kitchen this week.

Quick bread and cookies. It was going to be awesome.

I made a peach and ginger quick bread that turned out dry and somehow mushy at the same time. A perfectly bad combination.  I think it would have been a better success with fresher peaches–mine were getting a little old, hence the mushy bites in my dry bread.

I also made a batch of pumpkin white chocolate cookies. These definitely have potential, but they were far too cakey (and a little burnt).  I’ll let you know if I come up with a stellar recipe in this department. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thankfully, my children still gobbled these failed creations down, especially the cookies. ๐Ÿ™‚

I wish I could get up today and try again, but some flu-like illness has caught up with me.

Oh well.  They can’t all turn out scrumptious. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Until next week, when I sincerely hope to share something scrumptious. ๐Ÿ™‚

~Katie 

11 thoughts on “The Goal is Scrumptious: Two Tries and An Illness

Leave a Comment

